Celebrate Aurora

Meeting Agenda

Aurora American Legion March 3rd, 2022 at 6pm

Торіс	Discussion	Decision	Responsible Person
Call Meeting to Order			
Attendance			
Secretary's Report			
Approve Minutes	★ February 3rd, 2022		
Correspondence			
Treasurer's Report	2022 Financial Update:		
Old Business			

	 ★ Chamber Letter: Live Entertainment ★ Joint Sponsor Letter (3rd of July/Pumpkin Fest) 	
New Business		
Guest Speaker	★ Aurora Fire Department	
Marketing	 ★ East Range Shopper Ad Pricing ★ Sponsorship Letter ○ Update Sponsor list/emails ○ Mail letters early Feb ★ Zoom Subscription: Basic (2/21) 	
Patriotic Days	 ★ Live Entertainment: Chamber update: March 1st Mtg ★ Brian Carlson: Entertainment ○ Options: Magician, etc. ★ Inflatables ○ Lefty's ○ Cliff's Grant ★ Patriotic Day button ★ Float ★ Food Stand	Chasica Jill Bobby Jo
Parade	 ★ Grand Marshal- See below ★ Combine 3rd & 4th Parade ? 	

	 ○ Kids Races to follow ○ 148th Flyover ★ Parade Route- See below ★ Eveleth Clown Band 	
Fireworks	 ★ Town of White Request: Approved ★ J&M Display (formerly known as Pyrotechnic Display)	Chasica
Website	 ★ Celebrate Pictures: Shared from Drive ★ Meeting Recap for website updates ★ Ideas for website improvement 	
Pumpkin Fest	October 1st, 2022 ★ Additional Vendor Locations ○ Discuss local business involvement ○ Vending fee	
Fundraising	 ★ Community Spirit Raffle ○ 26 winners-Ongoing Project 	
Other Business	 "Funspiel Gillach Fundraiser" March 12, 2022 	

	 City Council Request: April 2nd City request Parade Route Apply for Grants Essentia, Etc IRRB Grant:Splash Pad Support Letter 	
Next Meeting	6:00pm on April 7th Venue: TBD	
Adjourn		

PROPOSED PARADE ROUTE 2022:



GRAND MARSHAL - Aurora Patriotic Days

2002: Carl Glavan 2003: Jeno Paulucci 2004: Aurora Fire Dept (100yr Anniversary); John Noson Mascot in classic fire truck 2005: Tom Reagan 2006: Dr. Richard Barnes 2007: Dorothy Fossell 2008: Rose and Vince Lacer 2009: Paul and Cordy Sanvik 2010: Stan and Josie Trost 2011: Dave and Vyna Grivette 2012: John and Joanne Plevell 2013: Jan Moore 2014: Don and Joanne Barstad 2015: Last Man's Club of American Legion 2016: Robert Olson 2017: Jerry Mace 2018: Rod Salo 2019: Mary Hess 2020: Kurt and Rose Antilla 2021: Tom Gillach

2022: